Skip to main content
You can cancel a Broadcast that is scheduled or still sending. When you cancel a Broadcast, here’s what happens based on its status:
  • scheduleddraft: no emails are sent. You can update the Broadcast and reschedule it to be sent.
  • queuedcanceled: emails that have already been sent are not affected, but any emails still in the queue will no longer be sent.

Cancel a Broadcast

  1. Go to Broadcasts and open the scheduled or sending Broadcast.
  2. Click Cancel on the Broadcast page.
Resend then returns a scheduled Broadcast to draft, or halts delivery to the remaining recipients if the Broadcast is sending. You can also cancel a Broadcast via the API.
Canceling is only available while a Broadcast is scheduled or queued. Emails that have already been sent cannot be recalled.